Summit Preparatory Charter High School is the founding Summit school. Summit Prep is part of the Sequoia Union High School District and serves students in grades 9 through 12. We are centrally located in Redwood City and also serve students from Menlo Park, East Palo Alto, Atherton, Portola Valley, Redwood Shores, Belmont, and other nearby areas The diversity of our student body reflects the demographics of our community. Summit Prep is tuition-free and open to students of all backgrounds, interests, and abilities.

Students at Summit Prep have access to a high-quality college preparatory curriculum. Additionally, Summit Prep helps students develop a full range of capabilities – intellectual, emotional, and social – for success in their life’s pursuits. Throughout high school, students work one-on-one with their mentors and in peer groups to develop and exhibit our six core characteristics: Courage, Compassion, Curiosity, Integrity, Respect, and Responsibility.

Our 2020-2021 Application Is Now Open

Enroll Today!
If there are more students expressing interest in enrolling than the number of available spots, we will use a random selection process to determine who will receive a space.

Interested in learning more? Sign up to get more info.

Enrollment Events

Summit Prep & Summit Everest Open Houses

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 @ Prep
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 @ Everest
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 @ Prep
Saturday, January 25, 2020 @ Everest
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 @ Prep

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM (Tuesday)
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM (Saturday)

Summit Prep:
890 Broadway, Redwood City, CA 94063

Summit Everest:
455 5th Avenue, Redwood City CA 94063

Summit Prep Shadow Days

Parent Tours are also available on these dates. Information on how to register for a Shadow Day and/or Parent Tour is provided at all Open House events.

Thursday, September 26, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Summit Prep:
890 Broadway, Redwood City, CA 94063

School Leadership