Contact Us

  • School Address:
  • 409 Puyallup Avenue
  • Tacoma, WA 98421

Regular Office Hours:
Monday – Friday:
8:10 am –  4:10 pm

Our Team

(Updated August 26, 2022)

School Leaders

Anthony Clarke

Executive Director
aclarke@summitps.org

Jacob Leon

Dean of Culture & Instruction
jleon@summitps.org

Kim Combs

Dean of Operations
kcombs@summitps.org

Jordan Prohuska

Dean of Culture & Instruction
jprohuska@summitps.org

Tiffany Reynolds

Director of Expeditions
treynolds@summitps.org

Office

Jarvis Collins

Community Engagement Manager
jcollins@summitps.org

Ivette Valdovinos

Office Assistant
ivaldovinos@summitps.org

Request IEP Record

IEPrecordsWA@summitps.org

English

Marcus Wallace

English 9 & 10
mwallace@summitps.org

Marina Popkov

AP Literature & AP Language and Composition
mpopkov@summitps.org

Math

Hillary Clayton

Math I & II
hclayton@summitps.org

Mariko Itchkawich

Precalculus & AP Statistics
mitchkawich@summitps.org

Science

Rachel Kent

Environmental Science
rkent@summitps.org

Steven “Wayne” Cross

Chemistry & Physics
scross@summitps.org

History

Jordan Carlson

Modern World History I & II
jcarlson@summitps.org

Carrie Crain

AP US History & AP Government
ccrain@summitps.org

Spanish

Jaye Taylor

Spanish I & II
jtaylor@summitps.org

Diverse Learners

Danielle Collyer

Education Specialist
dcollyer@summitps.org

Kim Kunkle

Education Specialist
kkunkle@summitps.org

Jamilia Grace

Instructional Assistant
jgrace@summitps.org

Electives

Kristen Guerra

Art
kguerra@summitps.org