Contact Us

  • School Address:
  • 1800 Elm Street
  • El Cerrito, CA 94530

Regular Office Hours:
Monday – Friday:
8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Middle School

(Updated August 11, 2022)

MS School Leaders

Kacy Robinson

Executive Director
krobinson@summitps.org

Christian Cabrera

Dean of Culture & Instruction
ccabrera@summitps.org

Jovern Johnson

Dean of Operations
jojohnson@summitps.org

Adaline Fern

Dean of Expeditions
afern@summitps.org

MS Office

Tania Casanova

Community Engagement Manager
tcasanova@summitps.org

Elena Anaya

Office Assistant
eanaya@summitps.org

MS English

Joshua King

English 7
jking@summitps.org

Maya Alfandary

English 8
malfandary@summitps.org

MS Math

Jay Herington

Math 7
jherington@summitps.org

James DeHaan

Math 8
jdehaan@summitps.org

MS Science

Nicole McMath

Science 7
nmcmath@summitps.org

Kayla Williams

Science 8
kawilliams@summitps.org

MS History

Calvin Sadhu

History 7
csadhu@summitps.org

Justin Kim

History 8
jkim@summitps.org

MS Expeditions

Jamarious Hinderman

Expeditions
jhinderman@summitps.org

MS Diverse Learners

Elena Sullivan

Education Specialist
esullivan@summitps.org

P.E.

Keith Seales

Athletic Director
kseales@summitps.org

High School

(Updated August 11, 2022)

HS School Leaders

Megan Lee

Executive Director
melee@summitps.org

Lasaundra Thompson

Dean of Culture & Instruction
lthompson@summitps.org

Roberto Hernandez

Dean of Culture & Instruction
rhernandez@summitps.org

Kalyn Olson

Dean of Operations
kolson@summitps.org

Patrisia Saenz

Dean of Expeditions
psaenz@summitps.org

HS Office

Jenyfer Hughes

Community Engagement Manager
jehughes@summitps.org

Katherine Orellana

Office Assistant
korellana@summitps.org

HS English

Philip Brannan

English I
pbrannan@summitps.org

Zee Ritter

English II
zritter@summitps.org

Timothy Hoffelder

English Language AP
thoffelder@summitps.org

Kai Eckenrode

English Language AP
keckenrode@summitps.org

HS Math

Selena Ohuafi

Math I
sohuafi@summitps.org

Eric Jones

Math II
ejones@summitps.org

Toni Yungai

Math III
tyungai@summitps.org

Joanna Wisniewski

AP Calculus
jwisniewski@summitps.org

HS Science

Nishtha Lakhanpal

Biology
nlakhanpal@summits.org

Veerpal Kaur

Chemistry
vkaur@summitps.org

Courtney Stead

AP Environmental Science
cstead@summitps.org

HS History

Emilio Licon Alvarado

Modern World History I
eliconalvarado@summitps.org

Carlos Gutierrez

Modern World History II
cgutierrez@summitps.org

Fushia Spring

AP United State History
fspring@summitps.org

Miguel Gravelle

AP Government
mgravelle@summitps.org

HS Spanish

Fabrizio Chavez

Spanish
fchavez@summitps.org

Visual Arts

Jay Hinderman

Visual Arts
jhinderman@summitps.org

Resident

Arianna Isolani

Math Resident
aisolani@summitps.org

HS Divers Learners

Hsiu (Christine) Lu

Education Specialist
hlu@summitps.org

Partners

Rebeca Borges

DCAC Advisor
rborges@summitps.org

Our Structure