Contact Us

  • School Address:
  • 9601 35th Ave. SW
  • Seattle, WA 98126

Regular Office Hours:
Monday – Friday:
8:10 am – 3:45 pm

Middle School

(Updated August 17, 2022)

MS School Leaders

Andrea Klein

Executive Director
aklein@summitps.org

Carol Lima

Dean of Culture & Instruction
clima@summitps.org

Yesenia Barajas

Dean of Operations (Middle & High School)
ybarajas@summitps.org

Ferdinand Orbino

Dean of Expeditions (Middle & High School)
forbino@summitps.org

Portia Riedel

External Partnerships Manager (Middle & High School)
priedel@summitps.org

MS Office

Nicole Anderson

Office Assistant (Middle & High School)
nanderson@summitps.org

Request IEP Record

IEPrecordsWA@summitps.org

MS English

Lauren Uhl

English 6
luhl@summitps.org

Joseph Nguyen

English 8
jonguyen@summitps.org

MS Math

Oanh Nguyen

Math 6
onguyen@summitps.org

Rachel Henty

Math 7
rhenty@summitps.org

MS Science

Emma Vaccaro

Science 6
evaccaro@summitps.org

Ruth Kane

Science 7
rkane@summitps.org

MS History

John Marshall

History 7
jmarshall@summitps.org

Megan McGraw

History 8
mmcgraw@summitps.org

MS Diverse Learners

Naeema Abdur-Rahman Surin

Education Specialist
nsurin@summitps.org

Mackenzie Mills

Education Specialist
mmills@summitps.org

MS Expeditions

De’Erica Waggener

Expeditions
dwaggener@summitps.org

High School

(Updated August 11, 2022)

HS School Leaders

Dan Effland

Executive Director
deffland@summitps.org

Stephanie Day

Dean of Culture & Instruction
sday@summitps.org

Yesenia Barajas

Dean of Operations (Middle & High School)
ybarajas@summitps.org

Ferdinand Orbino

Dean of Expeditions (Middle & High School)
forbino@summitps.org

Portia Riedel

External Partnerships Manager (Middle & High School)
priedel@summitps.org

HS Office

Nicole Anderson

Office Assistant (Middle & High School)
nanderson@summitps.org

Request IEP Record

IEPrecordsWA@summitps.org

HS English

Brittany Allen

English I
ballen@summitps.org

Deborah Haislip

English II
dhaislip@summitps.org

Jeffrey Stein

AP English Language / AP English Literature
jstein@summitps.org

HS Math

Kristen Smith

Math I / AP Statistics
ksmith@summitps.org

Brad Earl

Math II
bearl@summitps.org

Evan Ma

Math III / AP Calculus
ema@summitps.org

HS Science

Whitney White

Biology
wwhite@summitps.org

Ayla Wilk

Chemistry
awilk@summitps.org

Paul Smith

AP Environmental/Physics
psmith@summitps.org

HS History

Jessica Barco

Modern World History I
jbarco@summitps.org

Mandy Vu

Modern World History II
mvu@summitps.org

Keenan Grayson

AP Government / AP US History
kgrayson@summitps.org

HS Spanish

Jose Perez

Spanish I, II & AP Spanish
jperez@summitps.org

HS Diverse Learners

Jenny Foster

Education Specialist
janfoster@summitps.org

Hannah Knoll

Education Specialist
hknoll@summitps.org

Samuel Saulnier

Education Specialist Aide
ssaulnier@summitps.org

HS Expeditions

Keith Sharp

Expeditions
ksharp@summitps.org

Jorge Chacon-Lopez

Expeditions
jchaconlopez@summitps.org