Contact Us

  • School Address:
  • 9601 35th Ave. SW
  • Seattle, WA 98126

Regular Office Hours:
Monday – Friday:
8:10 am – 3:45 pm

Middle School

MS School Leaders

Andrea Klein

Executive Director
aklein@summitps.org

Carol Lima

Dean of Culture & Instruction
clima@summitps.org

Yesenia Barajas

Dean of Operations (Middle & High School)
ybarajas@summitps.org

Ferdinand Orbino

Dean of Expeditions (Middle & High School)
forbino@summitps.org

Portia Riedel

External Partnerships Manager (Middle & High School)
priedel@summitps.org

MS Office

Nicole Anderson

Office Assistant (Middle & High School)
nanderson@summitps.org

Elida Trujillo

Community Engagement Manager (Middle & High School)
eltrujillo@summitps.org

Request IEP Record

IEPrecordsWA@summitps.org

MS English

Lauren Uhl

English 6 & 8
luhl@summitps.org

Joseph Nguyen

English 6 & 7
jonguyen@summitps.org

MS Math

Oanh Nguyen

Math 6 & 8
onguyen@summitps.org

Rachel Henty

Math 6 & 7
rhenty@summitps.org

MS Science

Rhody Kaner

Science 6 & 7
rkaner@summitps.org

Emma Vaccaro

Science 6 & 8
evaccaro@summitps.org

Uwem-Ima Nkereuwem

Science 6 & 7
unkereuwem@summitps.org

MS History

John Marshall

History 6 & 7
jmarshall@summitps.org

Megan McGraw

History 6 & 8
mmcgraw@summitps.org

MS Diverse Learners

Mackenzie Mills

Learning Specialist
mmills@summitps.org

MS Expeditions

De’Erica Waggener

Expeditions
dwaggener@summitps.org

Keith Sharp

Expeditions
ksharp@summitps.org

Tanya Dailey

Expeditions
tdailey@summitps.org

High School

HS School Leaders

Dan Effland

Executive Director
deffland@summitps.org

Stephanie Day

Dean of Culture & Instruction
sday@summitps.org

Yesenia Barajas

Dean of Operations (Middle & High School)
ybarajas@summitps.org

Ferdinand Orbino

Dean of Expeditions (Middle & High School)
forbino@summitps.org

Portia Riedel

External Partnerships Manager (Middle & High School)
priedel@summitps.org

HS Office

Nicole Anderson

Office Assistant (Middle & High School)
nanderson@summitps.org

Elida Trujillo

Community Engagement Manager (Middle & High School)
eltrujillo@summitps.org

Request IEP Record

IEPrecordsWA@summitps.org

HS English

Brittany Allen

English 9
ballen@summitps.org

Deborah Haislip

English 10
dhaislip@summitps.org

Jeffrey Stein

AP English Language / AP English Literature
jstein@summitps.org

HS Math

Brad Earl

Math 9
bearl@summitps.org

Kristen Smith

Math 10 / Math 12 / AP Statistics
ksmith@summitps.org

Evan Ma

Math 11 / Math 12 / AP Calculus
ema@summitps.org

HS Science

Whitney White

Science 9
wwhite@summitps.org

Nicholas Woodruff

Science 10
nwoodruff@summitps.org

Ayla Wilk

Science 11 / 12
awilk@summitps.org

HS History

Keenan Grayson

History 9
kgrayson@summitps.org

Mandy Vu

History 10
mvu@summitps.org

Jessica Barco

History 11 / 12
jbarco@summitps.org

HS Spanish

Jose Perez

Spanish I, II & III
jperez@summitps.org

HS Diverse Learners

Jenny Foster

Learning Specialist
janfoster@summitps.org

Hannah Knoll

Learning Specialist
hknoll@summitps.org

Samuel Saulnier

Education Specialist Aide
ssaulnier@summitps.org

HS Art

Jorge Chacon-Lopez

Art + Animation
jchaconlopez@summitps.org

HS Expeditions

De’Erica Waggener

Expeditions
dwaggener@summitps.org

Keith Sharp

Expeditions
ksharp@summitps.org

Tanya Dailey

Expeditions
tdailey@summitps.org