Opened in the fall of 2013 with a founding class of 6th graders, Summit Denali serves the diverse communities of Santa Clara County — from Palo Alto to San Jose — with a particular focus on families living near the Highway 101 corridor. We believe that every student is capable of college success, that it takes character and academics to achieve that success, and that serving others is part of the joy and responsibility of success. These three elements are evident in everything we do, from project time to volleyball practice — for every student, every day.

Summit Denali is a countywide benefit charter school authorized by the Santa Clara County Board of Education. We are tuition free, open to all students, and currently enrolling incoming students in grades 6 through 12 for Fall 2019

2019-2020 Enrollment

Now Enrolling for 2019-2020

We will continue to accept enrollment forms and make offers based on availability.

Enroll Now!

Welcome to 2019-2020 School Year

Registration Day:

August 3th, Saturday, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

New Student Orientation:

August 13th, Tuesday

First Day of School:

August 14th, Wednesday

Summer Office Hours:

Monday – Friday 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Closed the week of July 1 – 5

Enrollment Events

Middle & High School Open Houses

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Location:
Summit Denali Middle School
539 E Weddell Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089

Location:
539 E Weddell Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089

null

Middle & High School Tours

Thursday, October 17, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020

Location:
Summit Denali Middle School
539 E Weddell Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089

 

School Leadership