Nondiscrimination Statement – Summit Public Schools California

Summit Public Schools does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to all programs.

  • Summit – Denali

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Denali is: Executive Director, Kevin Bock, 539 E Weddell Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089, (phone) 669-721-2646, (email) kbock@summitps.org.
  • Summit – Everest

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Everest is: Executive Director, Jimmy Zuniga, 455 5th Ave Redwood City, CA 94063, (phone) 650-366-1050, (email) jzuniga@summitps.org.
  • Summit – K2

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – K2 is: Executive Director, Cynthia Jerez, 1800 Elm Street, El Cerrito, CA 94530, (phone) 510-374-4093, (email) cjerez@summitps.org.
  • Summit – Prep

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Prep is: Executive Director, Caitlin Reilly, 890 Broadway St., Redwood City, CA 94063, (phone) 650-556-1110, (email) creilly@summitps.org.
  • Summit – Rainier

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Rainier is: Executive Director, Edwin Avarca, 1750 S White Rd., San Jose, CA 95127, (phone) 408-831-3105, (email) eavarca@summitps.org.
  • Summit – Shasta

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Shasta is: Executive Director, Wren Maletsky, 905 Campus Dr., Daly City, CA 94015, (phone) 415-799-4719, (email) wmaletsky@summitps.org.
  • Summit – Tahoma

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Tahoma is: Executive Director, Jonathan Stewart, 285 Blossom Hill Road, San Jose, CA 95123, (phone) 408-729-1981, (email) jstewart@summitps.org.
  • Summit – Tamalpais

    • The Compliance Coordinator, Title IX Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator for Summit – Tamalpais is: Executive Director, Abbie Ridenour, 3020 Hilltop Mall Road, Richmond, CA 94806, (phone) 510-374-4185, (email) aridenour@summitps.org.

If you believe that you or your child has experienced unlawful discrimination or discriminatory harassment at school based on any protected class, you have the right to file a formal complaint. A full copy of the Uniform Complaint Procedure (PDF) can be found here. Before filing a formal complaint, you may wish to discuss your concerns with the Compliance Coordinator of your site. This is often the fastest way to resolve your concerns.